In 1912, The Ladies Auxiliary of Havre de Grace Hospital was established to provide support to Havre de Grace Hospital, later renamed University of Maryland Harford Memorial Hospital (UM HMH) in honor of Harford County residents who lost their lives at war. The founding members consisted of 15 women who provided bed linens, room furnishings, floor coverings and equipment, as well as preparation and delivery of meals to patient rooms.
In 1975 the word “Ladies” was dropped from the name, to allow men to participate.
Today, the Auxiliary of UM HMH provides the hospital with supplies and equipment to support patient needs. The work done by the group also supports scholarship and education grant opportunities for local students pursuing studies in the healthcare field.
Events are a great way to showcase community partners and donors while supporting UM UCH’s mission to provide unparalleled healthcare to our community. Upcoming Events